So I was walking my way to the intersection of Makati-Ave & Gil Puyat to find a jeep going to RCBC - then suddenly this gorgeous bus appeared out of nowhere!

... and I jumped in.

At first glance, it looked very familiar - since similar transport buses are available in Singapore, Taiwan and Malaysia - at least the ones I tried in their airport transits. Of course I was so elated ... the airconditioning is full-throttle (actually it felt like a shopping mall's breeze inside). And at 20 PHP (Bente pesos) I got even more excited!

I mean of course I love our ever trusty jeepneys. But when you're in full corporate attire, it definitely is better not sweating a lot before getting to the office.

5 minutes later, we're at the Ayala / Gil Puyat intersection. THAT WAS FREAKING QUICK. I wanted to ride and do it again, but it's almost time for my day-time job. So maybe next time I'll get their top-up & tap-on (reloadable) transit card!

Why HYBRID or "green frog"? The keyword that they use is 'zero emissions'. Less emissions = less pollution = survivable environment for species.
For route information, visit this google-map.