Marcky's workspace setup at Coffee Bean Scent Cebu

After missing my ferry boat-trip to Tagbilaran (and already late at 9pm) - it's clear I have a dilemma. Do I ...

  • [a] find & book accommodation so late this evening?
  • [b] sleep at the Pier?
  • [c] find a decent place to do my work?

As a self-confessed workaholic, it's more tempting to work and try to make a day's worth of wage and please my remote clients.

So I walked all the way from Pier 1 to Coffee Bean Scent and found a good place to settle a bit and enjoy a good cup of coffee. This is what I found ...

Coffee Bean Scent

[SIGNAGE]: Coffee Bean $cent
[WHERE]: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Philippines
[NEAR]: Mango Square mall
[SOCIAL]: Google Maps | FourSquare | Facebook


It's Spacious

It gives you enough room to do your work. You won't feel claustrophobic at all.

SECOND FLOOR
2nd flr, shot of working students downstairs

2nd flr, shot of logo & furniture

2nd flr, shot of tables near the glass wall

I can imagine students gathering here on a regular basis. Although, with the price-tag that's higher than your average Starbucks (their Caramel Macchiato - PHP160) ... perhaps hipster students can afford it?

Kidding aside, they do serve good brewed coffee. The staff are very courteous and the ambiance is conducive for study or work.

MARCKY LIKES THE ...

[ ] SUPERB WIFI - they have 4 wifi routers at ultra high-speed internet connection.
[ ] LOOK & FEEL - once you've been there, it's hard not to come back again. Their space is a lot better than your cramped coffee-shop filled with "business type" groupies.
[ ] FURNITURE - with their mix of table heights, I can work sitting or standing. High-quality furniture if I might add. Makes me want one of those at home. Power-strips near each table let you charge your devices. Very thoughtful.

BOTTOM-LINE

Go here if you want a unique coffee experience. It's a good place to work or meet people. Your clients & friends will be happy to drink coffee with you.

I just wish they're open 24/7 - but with Coffee Bean Scent's environment quality I'm will surely come back to try the rest of their coffee choices.